Closes and removes a subscription and returns the number of open subscriptions.
The subscription you want to close and remove.
- Removing subscriptions is a great way to maintain the performance of your project's database. Supabase will automatically handle cleanup 30 seconds after a user is disconnected, but unused subscriptions may cause degradation as more users are simultaneously subscribed.
Remove a subscription